You are here Discover the teams Discover all the teams who have appeared at Stade de France

Monaco's matches at Stade de France

Monaco's previous matches at Stade de France

Monaco's matches at Stade de France


About the Monaco football team

Founded on August 23 1924, the Association Sportive Monaco Football Club, abbreviated to ASM, is a Monegasque football club. It is the only non-French professional team participating in the French championship, which is affiliated to the French Football Federation.

The team of AS Monaco has been coached by Leonardo Jardim since June 2014. Its chairman is the Russian billionaire, Dmitry Rybolovlev, the owner of 66.67% of the club's shares since December 23 2011.

ASM has seven French league titles, 5 French Cups and one League Cup to its credit. At European level, the club has played in a final of UEFA Champions League and a Cup Winners' Cup final. A record which makes it one of the most prestigious French football clubs.

Monaco returned to Ligue 1 on May 11 2013, after two seasons in Ligue 2. A few days later, on May 17 2013, AS Monaco FC won the Ligue 2 championship for the first time in its history, beating Le Mans by two goals to one.

Media partners